Jews on de Blasio’s Inauguration Team

Bill de Blasio is getting ready for his inauguration.

Almost exactly one month before the January 1 date when he’ll take the oath of office, the mayor-elect rolled out his inaugural committee today, a list of names “from all five boroughs, every community and every walk of life,” as his transition team put it in a press release.

Jewish Members of the Inaugural Committee


Rabbi Heshie Dembitzer. Bobover Yeshiva B’nai Zion

L-R: Chaim Sieger hosts NYC mayor-elect Bill de Blasio with askanim Yitzchok Fleischer and Heshie Dembitzer. (Credit: Hamodia)

2. Matthew Hiltzik, Founder, Hiltzik Strategies

3. Yitzchok “Isaac” Leshinsky, CEO, Housing Bridge

4. Jona Rechnitz

Rahr and Jona Rechnitz (credit: NYDN)

Rahr and Jona Rechnitz (credit: NYDN)

5. Ronald Perelman, Chairman and CEO, MacAndrews & Forbes

6. Morris Missry, Partner, Wachtel Missry LLP

7. Jay Eisenhofer, Founder, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.

Subscribe now to
the Daily Kickoff

The politics and business news you need to stay up to date, delivered each morning in a must-read newsletter.

  window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || [];   function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);}   gtag('js', new Date());   gtag('config', 'UA-37871586-2'); window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-7HK4TGWTHS'); <!-- (function(src) { var a = document.createElement("script"); a.type = "text/javascript"; a.async = true; a.src = src; var b = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; b.parentNode.insertBefore(a, b) })("//experience.piano.io/xbuilder/experience/load?aid=VkAmhKz8pu"); tp = window.tp || []; --> _linkedin_partner_id = "4969314"; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids = window._linkedin_data_partner_ids || []; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids.push(_linkedin_partner_id); (function(l) { if (!l){window.lintrk = function(a,b){window.lintrk.q.push([a,b])}; window.lintrk.q=[]} var s = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; var b = document.createElement("script"); b.type = "text/javascript";b.async = true; b.src = "https://snap.licdn.com/li.lms-analytics/insight.min.js"; s.parentNode.insertBefore(b, s);})(window.lintrk);