Jews on de Blasio’s Inauguration Team

Bill de Blasio is getting ready for his inauguration.

Almost exactly one month before the January 1 date when he’ll take the oath of office, the mayor-elect rolled out his inaugural committee today, a list of names “from all five boroughs, every community and every walk of life,” as his transition team put it in a press release.

Jewish Members of the Inaugural Committee


Rabbi Heshie Dembitzer. Bobover Yeshiva B’nai Zion

L-R: Chaim Sieger hosts NYC mayor-elect Bill de Blasio with askanim Yitzchok Fleischer and Heshie Dembitzer. (Credit: Hamodia)

2. Matthew Hiltzik, Founder, Hiltzik Strategies

3. Yitzchok “Isaac” Leshinsky, CEO, Housing Bridge

4. Jona Rechnitz

Rahr and Jona Rechnitz (credit: NYDN)

Rahr and Jona Rechnitz (credit: NYDN)

5. Ronald Perelman, Chairman and CEO, MacAndrews & Forbes

6. Morris Missry, Partner, Wachtel Missry LLP

7. Jay Eisenhofer, Founder, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.

Join with a free membership to continue reading

Jewish Insider covers U.S. politics, philanthropy and business news with a Jewish angle.

What We’re About: We are here to bring you new ideas and information. We’re not advocacy news. We’re not here to confirm your views or challenge your beliefs.

JI delivers a curated morning newsletter, the Daily Kickoff, which provides an overview of the news, buzz and stories that matter. The Daily Kickoff is distributed on weekday mornings.

Subscribe now to
the Daily Kickoff

The politics and business news you need to stay up to date, delivered daily in a must-read newsletter.