Marco Rubio Announces Cross-Party Jewish Leadership Team

The campaign of Senator Marco Rubio is set to announce on Thursday its “Jewish Leadership Coalition,” a group of 150 Republican and Democratic Jewish community leaders supporting the Florida senator’s re-election bid, according to a list obtained by Jewish Insider.

Prominent members of the Jewish leadership team include megadonor Norman Braman, Former Florida House Majority Leader Adam Hasner, Ambassador Mel Sembler, Betty Sembler, Ambassador Ned Siegel, Simon and Jana Falic, Marc Goldman, Bob Diener, and Stanley Tate, among others.

Boca Raton Council Member Scott Singer told Jewish Insider in a statement, “Marco has time and again proven that he is committed to the Jewish community and the State of Israel. In the face of threats to Israel’s security, Marco has been a vocal leader and has always stood for a strong relationship with our important ally. We need a Senator like Marco to continue to fight for a strong America and safer world.”

“Marco is the leader the people of the Jewish community need,” said Sembler.

After winning his party’s nomination in August, Rubio hit his Democratic opponent, Rep. Patrick Murphy, over his support of the Iranian nuclear deal. “Patrick Murphy is an enthusiastic supporter of the nuclear deal with Iran, ” Rubio told his cheering supporters at the Embassy Suites in Kissimmee, Florida after calling his opponent “nothing more than an old-fashioned liberal” who supports ideas that are dangerous for the country. “And he is still a supporter of it even after Iran got $400 million in ransom; even after Iran took three more American hostages after the deal was finalized; even after Iran captured ten American sailors and tried to humiliate them, he still supports that deal.”

Rubio currently leads Murphy by 7 percentage points, according to the latest University of North Florida poll.

Below is the full list of Rubio’s Jewish leadership team:

The complete list of the coalition is below:

Jason J. Rosenberg, MD
Republican Nominee for State House Randy Fine
Wendy Fine
Peninah Schnatz
Steve Yosef Schnatz
Marc Adler, Esq.
Daniel Aqua
Dr. Zipora Arison
Ellyn S. Bogdanoff
Zachary D. Finn
Ashley Hakim
Elisa Hakim
Autumn Karlinsky
Fred Karlinsky
Andrew M. Klein
Ellen Livingston
Peter Livingston
Martin R. Press, Esq.
David Samrick
Susan Samrick
Dr. Stewart D. Shull
Stanley A. Spatz
Pinchas Taylor
Gerald Turnauer
Sandra Turnauer
Joe Davidow, Esq.
Harvey Sturm
Former Jacksonville City Council President and State Legislator Dick Kravitz
Mayra Fillmore
Barbara Bailen
Jeff Bailen
David A. Gemunder
Laurin Jacobson
Ronald Jacobson
Mark E. Kaplan
Gil Singer
Dov Sussman
Sarah Sussman
Roy Hyman
Gabrielle Jacobson
Eli Zonana
Yvonne Zonana
Howard Glassman
Cheryl Louchheim
Steven Louchheim
Scott L. Ross
Diane Salz
Roy Altman
Jonathan Awner
Norman Braman
Corey Brier
Alexis Ciment
Yechiel Ciment
Abe Cohen
Moshe S. Cohen
Philip Cohen
Suzi Rudd Cohen
Bob Diener
Jana Falic
Simon Falic
Steven Fiske
Zvi Gold
Nicole Gomez
Councilman Gabriel Groisman
Jonathan I. Kislak
Fara S. Klein
Paul Kruss
Michael Lefkowitz
Cherna Moskowitz
Commissioner Marc Narotsky
Rabbi Eliot H Pearlson
Pinchas Schechter
Stanley G. Tate
Scott Wagner
Shoshanna Wagner
Nick Wigoda
Stanley Margulies
Howard Barbanel
Michelle North Berg
Zach Berg
Robert Briskin, M.D., FACP
David Brudnoy
Sara S. Brudnoy
Helen Cohan
Mark A. Cohan
Bill Emerson
Janet Emerson
Republican National Committeeman Peter M Feaman
Honorable Barbara S. Feingold
Honorable Dr. Jeffrey P. Feingold
Ira Geiger
Marc Goldman
Glen Golish
Rosa Vessal Golish
Patricia Babilonia Gottenger
Former Florida House Majority Leader Adam Hasner
Lianne Hikind
Amb. (ret’d) Eric M. Javits
Gary M. Krasna
Gene Kroner
Karen Kroner
Tony Lampert
Harold Landa
Lori Landa
Mark Lipshutz
David Makover
Reena Makover
Bernie Marcus
Billi Marcus
Carlyn Mayer
Lothar Mayer
David Naftaly
Ruth Naftaly
Phylis Newman
Alan Newman
Lisa G. Newmark
Jill Rose
Michael P. Rose
Ira S. Sabin
Leslie Schram
Ron Schram
Dr. David Schwartzwald
Dr. Rand Schwartzwald
Bob Seidemann
Barbara Shear
Hebert Shear
Ambassador Ned Siegel
Franklin Silbey
Councilman Scott Singer
Joseph M Sitrick
Keith E. Sonderling
Alla Weisz
Peter Weisz
Bernice Wenger
Edward Wenger
Steven L. Winig, Esq.
Jeff T. Zipper
Robert J. Entel, MD, MPH, FACR
Jake A. Jacobson
Evelyn Schreiber-Steckler
Betty S. Sembler
Ambassador Mel Sembler
Dr. Eric Steckler
Alyson Sommers
Geoffrey Sommers
Bob Lewit
Jane Lewit
Dr. Peter A. Wish
Dean A. Faracchio
Ben Newman

Subscribe now to
the Daily Kickoff

The politics and business news you need to stay up to date, delivered each morning in a must-read newsletter.