

## THE ASSEMBLY STATE OF NEW YORK ALBANY

August 18, 2020

## **NYS Assemblymembers Denounce Antisemitic DSA Questionnaire** NYSA Members Issue Statement Condemning Antisemitic Rhetoric from NYC DSA

The NYC chapter of the Democratic Socialists of America is asking New York City Council candidates to pledge not to visit the State of Israel, either as a Council Member or in their personal capacity.

This blatantly antisemitic litmus test is abhorrent. Singling out the only Jewish state -a strong democracy in the region, where women's rights, freedom of speech, and religious freedom are protected -- is detestable.

New York is home to the world's second largest Jewish community. Jewish culture and tradition are ingrained in the very fabric of the City's diversity. The DSA's position cannot be rationalized. It is offensive, antisemitic, and dangerous, particularly at a time when antisemitism is on the rise in the United States and in the New York area.

No political organization that embeds antisemitism into its platform should be welcome in the halls of our legislature.

## MEMBER OF ASSEMBLY

Daniel Rosenthal	Simcha Eichenstein	David Buchwald
District 27	District 48	District 63
Linda Rosenthal	Charles Lavine	Edward Braunstein
District 67	District 13	District 26
Stacey Pheffer Amato	Steven Cymbrowitz	Amy Paulin
District 23	District 45	District 88
Rebecca Seawright	Crystal Peoples-Stokes	Jeffrey Dinowitz
District 76	District 141	District 81
Peter Abbate	David Weprin	Joseph Lentol
District 49	District 24	District 50

Catherine Nolan District 37

Deborah Glick District 66

Inez Dickens District 70

Anthony D'Urso District 16

Steve Stern District 10

Pamela Hunter District 128

Clyde Vanel District 33

Karen McMahon District 146

Jamie Williams District 59

Mathylde Frontus District 46

Jonathan Jacobson District 104 Judy Griffin District 21

Nily Rozic District 25

Steven Otis District 91

Kenneth Zebrowski District 96

Kevin Cahill District 103

Sean Ryan District 149

Tremaine Wright District 56

Michaelle Solages District 22

Nader Sayegh District 90

Michael Blake District 79

Thomas Abinanti District 92 Pat Fahy District 109

Andrew Hevesi District 28

John McDonald District 108

Victor Pichardo District 86

Vivian Cook District 32

Aileen Gunther District 100

José Rivera District 78

Richard Gottfried District 75

Taylor Darling District 18

Al Taylor District 71

Robert Rodriguez District 68 Michael Cusick District 63 Charles Fall District 61 Walter Mosley District 57

Kimberly Jean Pierre District 11